Day 6

Image

December 30th, 2012- Today has been a very good day for me! I had a CT scan of my brain again this morning to see how things are and the doctors say everything looks good. They think some of the blood has been reabsorbed, but it is like a bruise so it will take some time to heal. The good news is my blood vessels in my brain look good.

The doctors are still holding off on one of my chemotherapy treatments since it can hinder blood clotting and of course that could be bad in my case because of the blood in my brain. Hopefully we will find out more tomorrow as they discuss my treatment. I am also due for another spinal tap at Day 8, but the doctor isn’t sure it’s a good idea. I am very scared about future spinal taps just because of what happened before, but I will stay strong and persevere.

It is still very hard to believe that I have leukemia! But I know everything will work out for the best. I have such a loving husband who has been at my side since day 1 of this journey. I have no idea what I would do without him. I also have the BEST family on both sides, who have helped us in every possible way. I am so thankful for my friends and family!!!!

DSC_0715

Bryce is doing well with the transition to living with Grammy and Grampy. Although, he might be cutting more teeth and can be extra fussy when he is tired. I get to see my little man everyday thanks to my in-laws and it is helping me stay strong.

4 thoughts on “Day 6

    • You are an amazing niece and I love you so very much! Seeing you and Alex during Christmas lifted my spirits. I am so glad that you guys came down to visit us. Thank you for staying strong for me!!

Leave a Reply

