Day 17

Image

January 10th, 2013- Today has been a sleepy day for me still. I feel like the life has been sucked out of me, but don’t worry I’m still going as STRONG as ever!! I tried to be Ms. Independent when David was still sleeping on the couch this morning to get a cup of ice water, but within 4 steps outside of my door I almost fell from cramped legs. I mentioned it to the doctors, nurses, and Pa’s and they all say it’s normal because of the steroid I’m taking twice a day. I’m in the “intense” round of my treatment right now and hopefully when I get home I don’t need to take them anymore and I can regain my strength up especially with little Bryce man. I started to do some stretches so maybe they will help out before I have to actually get up and walk, but thank goodness David is around to help me. I made myself walk  6 lapse around the hospital wing today to help  make sure I don’t lose my leg strength.

We actually got to sorta kinda babysit Bryce today while Grampy had to run an errand. We played with his toys for a bit, read him his favorite books, danced to the radio, and then he got a little fussy. It was near a feeding time so we heated up a bottle and he passed out on David while eating. It was so precious to watch. David then laid him down with me on the couch and we rested for a good 35 minutes until he woke up. His time with us passes so fast, I can’t wait until I’m home and able to take care of him. I know it will be difficult at first, but I am ready to tackle anything to be with him.

Here are quite a few pictures from our visit today. Don’t mind my spotted hair it is really coming out today. David’s Mother was kind enough to go to Especially for Women and pick me up a wig brochure and talk about other options for me. I am liking some of the wigs, but I can’t try any until I am out of the hospital. I did order a few cute felt rose headbands from a seller on Etsy.com and she was kind enough to offer me a few extras along with my order.

DSC_1050 DSC_1042 DSC_0971

DSC_1040 DSC_1037 DSC_0979

6 thoughts on “Day 17

  1. So glad the procedure went well! And that you got to spend so much time with sweet Bryce today 🙂 You’re right, you need to let yourself focus on recovery now so that you have the strength to really be present to him when he will remember. But I know that doesn’t make it easy. The longest I was ever away from my darlings was a month, and it felt like any eternity. So I can only imagine how you’re feeling every day. But you’re doing an amazing job! And I can’t wait to see you model some of those headbands! 🙂

  2. I’m happy to hear your procedure went well. I’m praying for you and your family. Keep smiling and positive. Your strength will return and you guys will look back and laugh at these pictures.

  3. TOPIC OF THE DAY: STRANGE LAWS.

    JB: “My second chin is going away.”
    SARAH: “He’s playing with his neck flap because it’s getting smaller.”
    JB: “I used to call it a gobbler.”
    SARAH: “I’ve heard it called a wobble too.”
    JB: “Eww, a wobble?!”
    JB: “I think I need a chin implant. If I do get one, I’m going to have them give it a little butt cheek too.”
    *change of topic*
    Team starts looking at the following website: http://www.thisiswhyimbroke.com/
    ALYSA: “Men may not be seen publicly in any kind of strapless gown.”
    JB: “Having sexual relations with a porcupine is illegal.”
    ALYSA: “Donkeys may not be kept in bathtubs.”
    JB: “In Daytona beach, the molestation of a trash cans is illegal.”
    JB: “That’s a tough one, I hate it when people destroy those beautiful trash cans..”
    JB: “You may not catch crabs in Sarasota.. They’ll should probably be more specific on that one.”
    ADEL: “In Texas, It is illegal to sip three beers while standing.”
    JB: “This is the best one yet – Boogers may not be flicked into the wind.”
    ADEL: “In North Carolina it is illegal to plow a field with an Elephant. “
    RAQUEL: “In the united states, WHO plowed a field with an elephant? Look it up, google will tell us”
    JB: “The first thing that came up is ‘Why can’t you plow a cotton field in North Carolina with an elephant?”
    JB: “From what I can see on google, no one has ever plowed a field with an elephant.”
    RAQUEL: “Where do these laws come from?”
    ADEL: “An idiot can’t vote in New Mexico.”
    JB: “We need that in more states..”
    ALYSA: “We just have to define ‘idiot’ first.”
    JB: “Apparently, you can’t get your fish drunk in Alabama.”
    *change of topic*
    Adel takes over blog (muahahahaha *evil laugh*)
    Joe: “JB, did you see the X-box 360 controller bra or, the hamburger hot dog mold?”

    Jb: “ Yeah, the hamdogger. Alysa and I already found that. I’d like to try one of those.”

    Joe: “ How about the fundies… it’s two person underwear, or a beer belly drinking set.”

    That’s all for now. We were all in and out of the room a lot today. Hope you have a relaxing weekend! More funny stories come Monday we promise!

    The Peanut Gallery

Leave a Reply

