Day 21

Image

January 14, 2013- Overall today has been another decent day for me. I was unfortunately tired all day, even when Bryce was here. I actually took about an hour nap at the end of his visit, but David and Grammy made sure that I was up to say bye to him. We met our nice young neighbor down the hall and got to chat about our experiences with leukemia. Thankfully she got really good news today and should be out of here in a few days.

Once I get my craft supply list for David I plan on making some of the headbands like the ones I ordered. Also, our good friend Carly sent me a really huge box of scrap booking supplies and I plan on working on that as well.

Grampy came by for a quick visit during work at the beginning of Bryce’s visit with Grammy. Bryce was really enjoying his new chew toy that Grampy got him, pictures below. David got to give Bryce his bottle this afternoon and we both got to feed him baby cereal, which he took well again. He was an especially big talker today and was grabbing everyone’s attention up and down the hall.

*How much of this chew toy can Bryce fit in his mouth?!*

DSC_0140

*Bryce practicing to be a presenter.*

DSC_0182

*Cutie pie Bryce on his tummy.*

DSC_0192

7 thoughts on “Day 21

  1. Oh, what a face on that cutie pie of yours! And napping is good. I wish I could do more of it myself.

    The Past, Present, and Future walk into a bar. It was tense.

    • Thank you so much for your support and for helping me spread my experience! The support of my family, friends, and followers (all around) has given me such a great amount of strength and I would love to help anyone in my position also gain some of that strength through my journey.
      .“Happiness is the meaning and the purpose of life, the whole aim and end of human existence.” -Aristotle

Leave a Reply

