Day 57

DSC_0524

February 19th, 2013- Today has been a good day for me. I am finally getting around a little bit better since being at home. My biopsy site is still a bit sore today, but not as bad as yesterday when I had it done. My ankle is surprisingly all better, but I am still trying to take it easy as I build up my strength in my legs. Being in the hospital for two months caused the muscles in my legs to  deteriorate, plus the steroids didn’t help. I am definitely not looking forward to the month long stay in the hospital again once I am ready for transplant, but I know it’s for the best. I hope we hear some good news on Thursday, but until than I am going to be very anxious.

The whole family went for a nice long walk with Bryce today. We opened up more of his Christmas presents that we have been unable to give him until now. He loves his tool bench, but appears to enjoy the yellow back more than front of the toy. I think his favorite color is yellow because he is always picking up his yellow toys. It is always so interesting to see what he winds up playing with that we wouldn’t have ever expected.

4 thoughts on “Day 57

  1. Awww it’s your mama! So glad you got to finally be together! Give her a hug from me!!!

    Yay for another good day. Offering so many yers and my little recovery for your big one, and especially good news on Thursday!

  2. I can’t believe you were in the hospital for two months! I’ll never complain about an overnight stay again! Yeesh.

    Look at you all comfy cozy on a nice sofa instead of surrounded by machines. Yay!

  3. I am happy for you guys, that you are finally home. You did great! Bryce seems like a lot of fun. Every single moment with them, at this age, is a lot of fun. Enjoy it while it lasts, because after this they start running and they don’t stop. They will not learn to walk until they start school :).

    Speaking of “Yellow” toys Rohan did that too. In fact he just recently, after he turned 3, is when he learnt to say “Yellow” correctly. He used to pronounce it as “lellow”. He wanted “lellow” shirts, cars, toys. He was all about “lellow”.

    You are doing great! Hang tight… its practically thursday!
    – Usha

Leave a Reply

