Day 63

DSC_0651

February 25th, 2013- I had my appointment today to make sure my liver counts were still improving. The doctor is still not sure what chemotherapy treatment that I will be getting this round. We will be going in for another blood check on Wednesday morning and will be checking into the hospital sometime Thursday to start my treatment. I will be in the hospital for around 5-7 days and will be out for recovery pending any unexpected problems. I also got my transplant schedule and as long as things stay on track I will begin the whole process on March 25th with the official transplant day on April 19th. Now that everything is laid out before me I can continue to set small goals to conquer each day.

My appointment made me miss most of the morning and afternoon with Bryce, but he was in good hands with Ama, my mother (grandmother in Mandarin). When we arrived home Bryce was ecstatic to see us, which melted my heart. It is so good to be home with family! We got lots of play time in to make up for our lost time and by the end of it all he was pretty tired. We fed him a new baby food, which was a mixture of his two favorites, bananas and peaches,  and he absolutely loved it. He was smiling and giggling while we were eating dinner. After his final bottle we started to put him down for bedtime and he fell asleep in my arms while I sang to him. Up until I got sick I always sang to him before bedtime and even during the day to help calm him down when he was fussy. I am so glad that even now when I sing to him he immediately calms down. I can’t help but be worried that every time i’m gone for awhile, like the month for transplant, that he will change so much that he will no longer recognizes me. I am so glad that I have a few weeks at home with him and my family, but it is a tease yet I know that in the end this is for the best and I will have every moment with him after i’m done.

Nom nom nom foooood!!

photo (22)

4 thoughts on “Day 63

  1. Fear not, for I am with you. Be not dismayed, for I am your God
    I will strengthen you, I will help you. I will uphold you with my righteous right hand
    For I, the Lord your God, hold your right hand. It is I who say to you, “Fear not, I will help you” Isaiah 41:10, 13

  2. That is one messy baby! Have you ever tried the baby food to see what’s so enjoyable about it? And Oy, the smell on some of them! I don’t think you’re feeding Bryce enough, though, since he has to resort to eating your Day sign.

    I’m glad you have a schedule. That takes away some of the unknown.

Leave a Reply

