Day 74

Image

March 8th, 2013- I had a pretty good day overall and even put together a family dinner for the first time in months. I managed to find the energy to shop for groceries and also get the ingredients for some homemade concoction the doctors call magic mouth wash that is apparently very helpful for mucositis. I have yet to try it out but hopefully it makes my throat feel better. Another day down as my counts begin to drop and I am still doing well.

I had a lot of fun with Bryce today and helped out a lot more than I had been able to before with his bath. After I fed him his bottle and he fell right to sleep which is always good. Before bedtime though he got to hang with me while I cooked and even helped carry a few things around the kitchen such as spoons and hot pads. It is so nice recovering at home and getting at least a taste of normalcy each day.

2 thoughts on “Day 74

  1. Shopping and cooking?! You’re seriously a rockstar…it’s all I can do to get those things done on a normal basis! So awesome.

    And that is about the sweetest picture ever…nothing sweeter than a sleeping baby. Still praying for you and the entire fam non-stop!

Leave a Reply

