Day 78

Image

March 12th, 2013- I spent the entire day in clinic getting a lot more platelets than I expected. They had received two matched bags and due to the fact that they would go to waste otherwise I was given both. I ended up going in the morning and didn’t make it home until 6:00pm. I actually had a reaction to the platelets in the last half hour and will now be getting dosed ahead of time with tylenol and benadryl. All my counts had pretty much bottomed out today and I am hoping to have a quick recovery from this point on.

My time with Bryce was rather short today but he was so excited when we made it home. We spent as much time playing and reading as possible this evening before bed time. He just recently woke up and has obviously been having problems tonight with what sounds like his tummy.

No more pictures!

DSC_0100

2 thoughts on “Day 78

Leave a Reply

