Day 81

Image

March 15th, 2013- I had a bit of a rough day today. My throat is pretty sore and I have had a headache for most of the day. I have an appointment for clinic tomorrow so we will see if I need any more blood products. I am hoping I don’t because I definitely do not feel better after getting them which makes the low points even worse. I am staying strong throughout all of it but it does get difficult especially when I want to do so much while I am home.

Bryce was excellent today and even gave Daddy a huge poop before he could leave for work so I wouldn’t have to deal with it later. He is however beginning to learn that complaining produces a result from us so we need to start making sure he isn’t using it just to get his way. I took a long walk throughout the neighborhood with Bryce, Grammy, and Ama that was a nice break, even if it was painkiller assisted. Bryce did wake up briefly tonight but went back down easily enough. It was really cute because we joked that he was just checking to make sure we were okay since he hadn’t seen us in awhile.

David and Bryce hanging outdoors.

DSC_0196

One thought on “Day 81

  1. It’s funny how fast babies can figure out that if they complain, someone will try to get them to stop. It took us a while to realize that’s what our first child was doing, and then breaking that habit wasn’t much fun. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

