Day 84

photo(8)

March 18th, 2013- Today has been a very long day! We went to clinic this morning and did not get home until 5:30pm. I actually had some counts today which is good, but my symptoms the last few days pushed them to give me blood even though my hematocrit was borderline. I received two bags of blood and luckily I did not need any platelets. For once I actually feel pretty good after receiving blood. Hopefully the good feeling will last as my blood counts continue to rise.  This Thursday I will be getting a spinal tap done as an outpatient. I am a bit nervous about it since it will be done as outpatient and I will be recovering at home afterwards. I also will be getting another bone marrow biopsy next Tuesday which i’m frightened about since my last outpatient biopsy actually hurt since I really wasn’t pre-medicated. They gave me ativan, but for some reason it did not work at all. I will get through it all and be past my transplant soon.

Unfortunately we didn’t get to see Bryce for long when we got home. We did however go for a nice long walk before his dinner. He loves to be outside and no matter his mood it instantly improves once he steps outside. David and I read a few books to him before his bedtime bottle and he instantly went to bed on me after eating. He is such a sweet and easy baby. I am so grateful to have him!

3 thoughts on “Day 84

  1. I thought ativan was for anxiety, not pain. Or am I confusing it with something else? I had an MRI done a few months ago and I swear I had ativan to get me through it.

    Rest well today and get your Bryce time!

Leave a Reply

