Day 93

March 27th, 2013- I woke up with a pretty sore back this morning thanks to my biopsy yesterday. The pain didn’t really stop me from doing anything but it was definitely uncomfortable all day. I had my dental cleaning this afternoon and I found out that they amazingly do fluoride tray impressions for cancer patients free of charge and continuously provide fluoride. People never cease to amaze me with how supportive they can be of others when they need it most. The best part is that now I don’t have to find a way to work in yet another appointment at Shands. I still have several appointments tomorrow that will take up a good part of the day but one less appointment always helps.

Bryce had a great day today and even joined me for my dentist appointment. He was extremely into the new places and all the new people which kept him well behaved as always. He was a stinker at bed time tonight and went down a few times only to roll over and smile up at as with no intention of going to sleep. No matter what he always brings a smile to my face and I am ready to face all of my upcoming challenges just to get back home with him.

2 thoughts on “Day 93

  1. Whew! Sounds like a crazy week. I’m so sorry you had to go through the time-consuming and painful procedures, but it will all be over SOON and this will be only a memory.

    How awesome of your dentist, too! Ooh – occasionally I get phone calls from the FL School of Massage because they have clinics on how to massage folks who have had cancer. TWICE I’ve gotten FREE tandem massages. The one for this year has passed, but I’ll pass along your name when I get a call for next year.

Leave a Reply

