Day 2

April 21st, 2013- I had another relatively uneventful day today but I do continue to feel rundown. I really hate having to fight either nausea or taste when eating but I know it is only temporary. I am still reminding myself that this is the last bit and that soon I will be back home. The doctor has said that my blood counts are a bit more predictable after transplant and therefore I should start to see them rise between ten and fourteen days after transplant. Sooner rather than later would certainly be nice.

Bryce had a few video chats again with us today as he is still a bit stuffy. He got to visit our house to play for awhile and despite having brought several toys he found the springy door stop far more interesting once discovered. I hate missing his visits but if I get sick I will probably wind up in here even longer so it is worth the wait. Hopefully in the next few days my strong guy will be all better and back giggling in my arms.

3 thoughts on “Day 2

  1. OMG, I remember when the boys started playing with the doorstop! It doesn’t matter what cool toys you buy them, they’ll find the most joy out of every day household objects, a carboard box, or an empty plastic juice bottle that you can spin on the floor.

    I’m glad you’re able to video chat even if you can’t see Bryce in person. 😦

Leave a Reply

